Petrovsko-Alexandrovsky Boarding House
In 1900-1901, the Petrovsko-Alexandrovsky boarding house was built at the corner of 1st Tverskoy-Yamskoy Lane and 5th Tverskoy-Yamskaya Street for the nobility of the Moscow province. Here lived children from poor noble …
Former Building of the Institute of Biological Physics
The building, constructed between 1915 and 1917 based on the design by architect A.N. Sokolov, was created in collaboration with the renowned experimental physicist P.N. Lebedev, the founder of the first scientific physi…
Building of the A.L. Shanyavsky People's University
On July 24, 1911, a ceremonial laying of the foundation for the new university building took place at Miusskaya Square.
The idea of creating the People's University belonged to gold industrialist and philanthropist Alph…
Main Building of the Industrial School of MHTI
At the beginning of the 20th century, Miusskaya Square became one of the educational centers of Moscow. By 1915, many educational institutions had been established around the square.
The first of these was the Moscow In…
Mius Electric Tram Substation
The substation, built to service the now non-functioning Mius tram depot, is located in the neighboring block. This four-story red brick building, adorned with decorative plaster elements, features a tower and staircase.…
School House
In the 19th century, Miusskaya Square was one of the most neglected places in Moscow. Since the times of Peter, there were warehouses for firewood here. A contemporary of those events, Moscow chronicler D.I. Nikiforov, r…
Car Shed with Boiler House of the Mius Tram Depot
The car shed with boiler house, recognized as a regional cultural heritage site since 2017, is located along the red line of Mius Lane. Built in 1901 and 1905, it was soon supplemented with new extensions on the southwes…
Mius Tram Depot Workshop
The workshop for repairing cars is the oldest building of the Mius tram park. It was used for the city’s horse-drawn tram and has been preserved since the establishment of the Mius park of horse railways in 1874. From a …
Storage Room with Passage of Miussky Tram Depot
The storage room with a passage, part of the ensemble of the Miussky tram park, has been recognized as a regional cultural heritage site since 2017. The official name of this site, "Ensemble of Miussky Tram Depot, 1874, …
Large Car Shed of the Mius Tram Depot
The Large Car Shed, which is the main structure of the Mius Tram Depot, served as a parking area for tram cars. It is the largest building in the ensemble, under whose roof all tram sets of the park were to be housed. Th…