Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Pilna
In 1703, a small wooden church was built in Pilna, dedicated to the icon of the Mother of God "Praise of the Mother of God." In 1847, the church was damaged by fire and was restored. In 1873, a bell tower was built nearb…
Church of the Holy Trinity in Ozhgibovka
Ozhgibovka, a village located in the Pilninsky district. Here stands a monument of urban planning and architecture, the Trinity Church, which has three altars. The site dates back to 1825.
Church of St. Demetrius of Thessalonica in Mozharov Maidan
The wooden church was built by the parishioners in 1890. It has two altars: the main, cold one, dedicated to St. Great Martyr Demetrius of Thessalonica, and in the warm chapel, to the Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God. T…
Chapel of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Medyany
On the day of the celebration of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in the village of Medyany, Pilninsky District of Nizhny Novgorod Region, the dean of the district, Priest Mikhail Kozhukhar, together with the rector …
Gochevskoye Settlement (City of Rims)
The Gochevsky archaeological complex was discovered in 1909 near the village of Gochevo (Gochevskoye settlement) in the Oboyan district of the Kursk province on the high right bank of the Psel River by archaeologist Prof…
The 'Robber Mound' Settlement in Chernetsk
The height of the Robber Mound is about 4 meters, and its diameter reaches approximately 30 meters. According to one version, this mound is located a day's journey from the city for horsemen.
Slavs might have used this …
Glushkov Woolen Manufactory
Glushkov Woolen Manufactory, the oldest woolen factory in Russia. In 1719, under Peter I, Ivan Dubrovsky founded a wool factory in the area of the village of Glushkovo in the Kiev province, assigning Cossacks to serve th…
The Estate of Grand Duke Mikhail Alexandrovich in Deryugino
Since 1898, the estate of Grand Duke Mikhail Romanov has been located in the village of Deryugino, now called the settlement of Pervoavgustovsky, in the Dmitrievsky district. He was the largest landowner in this district…
The Volozhin Estate in Bereza
The first documentary mentions of the village of Beryoza, found in the regional archive, date back to 1763. At that time, the village had 168 men and 157 women living in it, and there were several noble estates here. The…
A.A. Fet Museum in Vorobyovka
The "A.A. Fet Estate Museum," which opened after restoration on December 2, 2016, was established in 2010 as a branch of the Kursk Regional Local History Museum.
The estate house in Vorobyovka is a place where poetic in…