Church of Archangel Michael in Nizovka
The wooden Nikolskaya church in the village of Nizovka was first built in the 17th century and then rebuilt in 1714. In 1829, it was moved to the village of Spasskoye. In its place, the construction of a stone church ded…
Church of the Transfiguration in Maslovka
The Church of the Transfiguration, which has chapels dedicated to the Annunciation of the Blessed Virgin Mary and Saint Nicholas the Wonderworker, was the first stone parish church in this area. It was built in 1750 in t…
Church of the Nativity of Christ in Krasny Vatras
In the village of Krasny Vatras, formerly known as Monastyrsky or Kazenny Vatras, there is a parish church named after the Nativity of Christ, also called Christorozhdestvenskaya. It has chapels dedicated to the Finding …
Church of John the Theologian in Vazyanka
The stone parish church, dedicated to the icon of the Vladimir Mother of God, is located in the village of Vazyanka and has an altar in honor of the Holy Apostle and Evangelist John the Theologian. Its construction took …
Kazan Icon of the Mother of God Church in Bolshoye Sushchevo
Bolshoye Sushchevo, known until 1631 as the wasteland of Rozderikha, was granted by Tsar Mikhail Fyodorovich Romanov to the nobleman and military man S.F. Sushchev. One of his descendants, M.N. Sushchev, maintained a fri…
Chapel at the Site of the Destroyed Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Antonovo
In Antonovo, there was a wooden parish church dedicated to the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary. It was originally built in the 17th century, and after a fire in 1890, it was restored and became a church of the same f…
Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Antonovo
The wooden single-altar church, built in 1890, was destroyed during the Soviet period. From 2008 to 2014, a new small wooden temple was constructed, which was consecrated on August 24, 2014, by Bishop Siluan of Lyskovsky…
St. Michael the Archangel Church in Tomarovka
The name of the settlement Tomarovka comes from the surname of its owner in the late 17th century, Ivan Tomarov. He and his sons, Boris and Vasily, owned this land from 1690 to 1698. The first inhabitants of Tomarovka we…
Church of the Vladimir Icon of the Mother of God in Surulovo
According to the order of the Department for the Protection of Historical and Cultural Heritage of Nizhny Novgorod and the Nizhny Novgorod Region dated April 24, 2000, No. 5-OD, the rural Vladimir Church was recognized a…
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Sign' in Studenets
According to the order of the Department for the Protection of Historical and Cultural Heritage of Nizhny Novgorod and the region dated April 24, 2000, the rural Znamenskaya Church was recognized as an object of historic…