preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Dunilovo
The stone Nicholas Dunilovo church, combined with a bell tower and having two altars, was built in 1865 next to the wooden Kazan church. In 1867, the altar in honor of St. Nicholas of Myra was consecrated in the warm chu…
preview
Church of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Dunilovsk
On June 29, 1677, a serf peasant from Nikolskaya Sloboda, now the city of Nikolsk, Diomid Krokhalevsky discovered the icon of the Mother of God "Kazan" on the right bank of the Yug River, near the mouth of the Dunilovka …
preview
The Pearl Throne
Under Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich, the Russian state rapidly strengthened its power and became one of the leading world powers, establishing political ties with European countries. The tsar sought to demonstrate internal pr…
preview
Church of Saint Blessed Prince Alexander Nevsky in Alexeyevka
In 1820, the creation of a cemetery began in the northeast of the village of Alexeyevka. In 1845, Count D. N. Sheremetev and parishioners started the construction of a church in the name of all Saints, which was nearly c…
preview
St. Dimitri of Rostov Church in Alexeyevka
The stone church in Alexeyevka was built in 1813 and consecrated by Bishop Antoniy in honor of St. Dimitri of Rostov, the miracle worker, with an altar dedicated to the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God. The church is des…
preview
Holy Trinity Cathedral in Alexeyevka
The history of the Holy Trinity Church spans several centuries. Initially, it was wooden and consecrated in honor of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker, with altars dedicated to Saints Simeon the God-receiver and Anna the Pro…
preview
Church of the Entrance of the Theotokos in Belgorod
The Church of the Entrance of the Theotokos in Belgorod is located next to the Regional Children's Home and is designed in the style of Russian wooden architecture. The project was developed by the chief architect and he…
preview
Church of the Holy Martyrs Faith, Hope, Love, and their Mother Sophia in Belgorod
In 1997, in Belgorod, with the blessing of Archbishop Ioann of Belgorod and Stary Oskol, the creation of a temple complex began, which was to become an important center of church life and spiritual enlightenment in the r…
preview
Chapel of Saint Equal-to-the-Apostles Prince Vladimir in Belgorod
On September 16, 2015, a chapel was consecrated in Belgorod in honor of Saint Equal-to-the-Apostles Prince Vladimir. It is located on the site of a former women's monastery. During his last visit to Belgorod, Patriarch K…
preview
Church of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross in Belgorod
In the book "Belgorod with the District," published in 1882, Drenyakin mentions that the Kosharskaya Church of the Exaltation of the Cross was built in 1862 thanks to the funding of Countess A.V. Lastovskaya and the Mukh…