preview
Trinity Church in Borovikovo
The village of Borovikovo is located in the eastern part of the district, 305 versts from Yekaterinburg and 60 versts from Irbit. It is situated on the left bank of the Nitsa River, in a picturesque and healthy area that…
preview
Transfiguration Church in Gulyaevo
The village of Gulyaevo is located in the northeastern part of the district, not far from the border with the Tobolsk province, at a distance of 308 versts from Yekaterinburg and 67 versts from Irbit. It stretches along …
preview
Church of Peter and Paul in Chernokorovskoe
The first church in the village of Chernokorovskoe, located in the Kamyshlovsky district of the Perm province, now part of the Bogdanovich district of the Sverdlovsk region, was laid on June 29, 1800. The church was wood…
preview
Assumption Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Beloyarsk
In the village of Beloyarsk, near Yekaterinburg, Orthodox residents are experiencing immense joy. Since April 2012, Sunday services have been held not in a makeshift parish building, but in a real church. This church wa…
preview
Church of Procopius of Ustyug in Kunar
The modern appearance of the Holy Procopius Church, with two chapels dedicated to the Meeting of the Lord and Righteous Procopius of Ustyug, significantly differs from the canonical design. It is now a two-story building…
preview
Church of Flora and Lavra in Kosulino
Kosulino is first mentioned in documents from 1721 as a multi-yard village on the Bobrovka River. A road to the Kamensky plant and Dolmatov Monastery passed through it. After 1735, Kosulino became a station on the Siberi…
preview
Ascension Church in Bolshie Brusnyany
In 1722, Archbishop Antoniy of Tobolsk consecrated the church in Brusnyany, dedicated to the Ascension of the Lord. The first church in the village was wooden and was built with the funds of the parishioners. By the begi…
preview
Church of the Nativity of John the Baptist in Kochnevskoye
The village of Kochnevskoye is located on a small and shallow river called Belaya, 12 versts from the railway station "Bazhenovo" and 60 versts from Yekaterinburg. The area around the village is low-lying, sometimes mars…
preview
Second Building of the Court (District Court)
The building was constructed between 1791 and 1794 by the Penza merchant of the first guild K. P. Alferov, based on a design by architect Y. A. Ananyin from Nizhny Novgorod. It housed provincial and district institutions…
preview
Building of the Scientific Archive Commission
The building, constructed in 1867-1868 by contractor Murzin according to a project approved in 1863, was originally intended for the main guardhouse. In 1893, the guardhouse was abolished, and in 1901 the building was tr…