Church of Saints Flora and Laurus in Khokhlovo
On August 31, 2014, in the 12th week after Pentecost, on the day of the memory of Saints Flora and Laurus, Metropolitan Ioann of Belgorod and Stary Oskol conducted the consecration and the first Divine Liturgy in the chu…
Church of the Resurrection of Christ in Cheremoshno
The Church of the Resurrection of Christ in the village of Cheremoshno was built in 2012 on the site where the Nikolsky Church once stood, destroyed during the Great Patriotic War. In 1943, German troops destroyed the Ch…
Annunciation Cathedral in Yasnye Zori
The Annunciation Cathedral in the village of Yasnye Zori was built from 1999 to 2009. The lower part of the church contains a baptistery. On October 6, 1999, the stone laid at the foundation of the construction was conse…
Makaryevsky Monastery in Children's Sanatorium
The Sviyazhsk Makaryev Desert was founded in the mid-17th century by monk Isaiya from the Unzhensky Monastery and named after Saint Makary of Unzha and Zheltovodsky, the founder of the Unzhensky Monastery. In 1764, it wa…
Church of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow'
The building of the church was constructed in 1866 and reconstructed in 1887. The main altar is dedicated to the miraculous icon of the Mother of God 'Joy of All Who Sorrow'. The right chapel is consecrated in honor of S…
Church of the Ascension of the Lord in the Makaryevsky Monastery
The first wooden church of the Makaryev Desert was built in the mid-17th century and consecrated in honor of the Ascension of the Lord. In the early 18th century, as evidenced by the date on the antimins, 1703, it was re…
Chapel of the Icon of the Mother of God 'Life-Giving Spring'
In 1892, a wooden chapel was built on the site where, according to tradition, Macarius stopped, housing icons. Every year on July 25, the day of Macarius's memory, a procession was held to the chapel. Over time, the wood…
Church of the Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Vvedenskaya Sloboda
The volumes of the building are arranged sequentially and symmetrically, except for the right chapel. The central square is covered by a closed quadrangular vault, and the five-sided apse has a semi-dome. The bell tower …
Holy Assumption Sviyazhsky Monastery
The Sviyazhsky Mother of God-Assumption Monastery, originally known as the Sviyazhsky Mother of God Monastery, was founded in 1555 simultaneously with the establishment of the Kazan Diocese. Its founder and first abbot w…
Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Sviyazhsk
The Assumption Cathedral in Sviyazhsk was built in the second half of the 1550s. Its construction was entrusted to masters from Pskov, presumably Postnik Yakovlev and stonemasons Ivashka Shiryay and their companions. The…