Church of the Entry into the Temple of the Most Holy Theotokos
On the slope of the hill, to the west of the bell tower, connected to it by a porch, there is a large refectory hall with the church of the Entry. This is the second oldest stone structure of the monastery after the Assu…
Church of Archangel Gabriel of Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery
The Church of Archangel Gabriel with the chapel of Constantine and Helena was built between 1531 and 1534 simultaneously with the Church of the Beheading of John the Baptist at the order of Grand Duke Vasily III. In 1528…
Church of St. Vladimir at Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery
The church of Saint Vladimir, the Equal-to-the-Apostles Prince, was added to the northern side of the Assumption Cathedral. In 1554, at the initiative of the widow of Prince Vladimir Ivanovich, Maria Ivanovna from the Ob…
Chapel of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God at Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery
The brick chapel, in a cubic shape with a dome, was built in front of the Kazan Tower of the Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery. In the 20th century, it was closed and for a long time served as a souvenir shop. In the 2000s, t…
Bell Tower of the Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery
The bell tower was built in the second half of the 18th century between the churches of Archangel Gabriel and the Presentation, on the site of an old stone bell tower from the 16th century, which was dismantled due to di…
Chapel-Tomb of the Simonovs at Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery
Behind the altar of the Church of John the Baptist in the Small Ivanovsky Monastery, the family tomb of the Simonov merchants from Kirillov has been preserved, built in the late 19th century. It has a rectangular shape a…
Gledensky Trinity Men's Monastery in Morozovitsa
Reliable information about the monastery, which at that time was small and few in number, appeared in the mid-16th century. The late life of Cyprian of Ustyug states that the monastery existed in this place even in the p…
Trinity Cathedral of the Gleden Trinity Men's Monastery in Morozovitsa
The Trinity Cathedral was built over eight years, from 1776 to 1784, thanks to donations from the residents of Ustyug. This five-domed structure features a separate bell tower, which helped maintain the harmony of its vo…
Cathedral of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of God in Kirillo-Belozersky Monastery
The stone building located near the walls of the monastery, to the left of the entrance, deserves attention. This was the former cathedral of the town of Kirillov, consecrated in honor of the Kazan Icon of the Mother of …
Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Morozovice
The Church of the Assumption of the Mother of God is located at the entrance gates. It was likely built in the first quarter of the 18th century, along with a low stone fence of the monastery featuring two gates to the n…