preview
A. P. Bondin Memorial Literary Museum in Nizhny Tagil
The house where Ural writer A. P. Bondin lived and created is recognized as a historical monument of regional significance. Built in the second half of the 19th century, it represents an example of wooden architecture of…
preview
Ural Geological Museum in Yekaterinburg
The Ural Geological Museum in Yekaterinburg, one of the oldest in the city, was founded in 1937 at the Ural Mining University. In the early years of its existence, the exhibition gained fame far beyond the region, and la…
preview
Church of the Holy Trinity and Three Hierarchs in Yurga
The first wooden church in the village of Yurga was built in 1800 by the efforts of the parishioners, as noted in the documents about the Church of the Holy Life-Giving Trinity of Yalutorovsky district from 1852. In 185…
preview
Museum of Naive Art in Yekaterinburg
The Museum of Naive Art in Yekaterinburg is part of the Yekaterinburg Museum of Fine Arts and offers visitors a chance to explore works of primitivism, characterized by simplicity of execution. Naive art includes paintin…
preview
Ascension of the Lord and St. George Church in Tyumen
In 1789, a stone two-story church with a bell tower and two altars was built on the left bank of the Tura River in Tyumen, funded by parishioners: the upper floor in honor of the Ascension of the Lord, and the lower one …
preview
A. E. Fersman Mineralogical Museum in Murzinka
Murzinka, a small village in the Urals, is one of the oldest settlements in the Gorno-Uralsky urban district. It is here, in the homeland of the first Ural potters, that the extraction of the famous Ural gemstones began.…
preview
Church of Vlasiy in Chineevo
The village of Chineevo was founded in 1713 on the eastern shore of Lake Belye, which gave it the popular name Belya or Bolshaya Belya. The official name of the village was derived from the surname of the first peasants …
preview
Church of Cyril of Belozersk in Kislyansk
The village of Kislyaya was founded around 1690. In 1721, a church was built there, after which the village became known as the village of Kislyansk. The church has been rebuilt several times. During renovations in the …
preview
Church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker in Nikolaevka
Initially, the residents of the village of Nikolaevskaya were part of the Galkinskaya Tsare-Konstantinovskaya church until 1864. Due to the remoteness and inconvenience of the road, they expressed a desire to create thei…
preview
Church of Flora and Lavra in Beloyarsk
In 1771, a wooden church was built in the village of Beloyarsk, but it soon burned down. The villagers decided to build a new brick church and sought help from residents of neighboring villages: Kosulino, Kulikovo, Pivki…