Monument to St. Xenia of Petersburg in Voronezh
On June 6, on the feast day of Blessed Xenia of Petersburg, a monument to the saint was unveiled in Voronezh. The sculpture was installed near the church named in her honor, in the Northern district of the city.
Metropo…
Tulino House in Voronezh
The building was erected between 1811 and 1813 according to the design of city architect T. S. Kondratiev. The first owner was Voronezh factory owner Vasily Vasilyevich Tulino. The estate stretched from Bolshaya Dvoryans…
The house of Prince S.M. Volkonsky in Borisoglebsk
The house of Prince S.M. Volkonsky, a one-story brick building, is located in the center of the city with its main facade facing west, towards Freedom Street.
Prince Sergey Mikhailovich Volkonsky (1860-1937) was a renow…
Merchant Rakov's House in Kaluga
The Rakov House, known as the "Children's World" store or "Rakushka," was built in 1911 for merchant Pyotr Stepanovich Rakov. It was designed by Kaluga city architect Vasily Dmitrievich Vinogradov. An interesting archite…
The Tevyashov House in Ostrogozhsk
The Tevyashov residential house is one of the most beautiful buildings in Ostrogozhsk. The Tevyashov family was one of the most well-known in the city since its founding and was among the Cossack founders from Cherkasy w…
Main Public School in Kaluga (Nikolaev Men's Gymnasium)
The Kaluga Nikolaev Men's Gymnasium was founded on August 30, 1804, based on the provincial four-class school and was under the administration of Moscow University. The management and funding of the boarding school were …
The Nosov House in Kaluga
This house was built by architect Pyotr Nikitin. Construction began in 1782, two years before his death, while the Guest Rows were being erected nearby. Today, it is a semicircular three-story building with eight columns…
Monument to A.S. Pushkin in Kaluga
The monument to Alexander Sergeyevich Pushkin near the Stone Bridge, created by sculptor G. Klimenko, was installed in 1949 in honor of the poet's 150th anniversary, and its unveiling took place in 1950. Architect V. P. …
Krasnodar Regional Art Museum Named After F. A. Kovalenko
The Krasnodar Regional Art Museum, the oldest in the North Caucasus, was opened in 1904. Its founder, Fyodor Akimovich Kovalenko, donated his collection of paintings, books, and archaeological finds to the city.
Today, …
V.G. Korolenko House Museum in Dzhanhot
The house-museum of Vladimir Galaktionovich Korolenko is located in the main house of his brother Illarion's estate in the village of Dzhanhot, which is 20 km from Gelendzhik. The estate is recognized as a monument of hi…